About the KIF committee and kifinfo

Kifinfo is a resource for those who work for an improved gender balance and diversity in the research sector, and those who are interested in issues on gender equality and diversity in science. The website was launched in 2005 on assignment for Committee for Gender Balance and Diversity in Research.

The Committee’s mandate is to support and give recommendations on measures that contribute to mainstreaming of gender equality and diversity work in the institutions in the university and college sector and in the research institute sector, and thus promote gender equality and diversity.

The Committee’s chair and deputy chair raise strategic issues of gender balance and diversity in research.


Curt Rice (Photo: Sonja Balci / HiOA)

Curt Rice, committee chair
Rector at Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences
Mail: curt.rice@hioa.no
Twitter: @curtrice



Ingrid Guldvik (Photo: Gro Vasbotten)

Ingrid Guldvik, deputy chair
Professor
Dean, Faculty of Education and Social Work
Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences
Mail: ingrid.guldvik@hil.no


See the full committee

The committee’s secretariat resides at the Norwegian Association of Higher Education Institutions. The secretariat counsels academic institutions, arranges seminars and works with advocacy. Contact:


Ella Ghosh (Photo: Beate Sletvold Øistad)

Ella Ghosh
Senior advisor
Mail: ella.ghosh@uhr.no
Twitter: @Ghost_Ella
+47 94 17 10 47



Heidi Holt Zachariassen (Photo: Kristin Aukland)

Heidi Holt Zachariassen
Senior advisor
Mail: heidi.holt.zachariassen@uhr.no
Twitter: @ZachariassenH
+47 92 45 66 46


The Kifinfo web site is developed by Kilden genderresearch.no. Kifinfo conveys news, research and tools on gender balance and diversity in research on assignment from the KIF committee.

Mail: kifinfo@kilden.forskningsradet.no
Twitter: @kifinfo
Facebook: @kifinfo.no


Joakim Brattvoll. (Photo: Susanne Dietrichson)

Joakim Brattvoll
Higher Executive Officer
joakim@kilden.forskningsradet.no
+ 47 22 03 80 78

 



Kristin Aukland. (Photo: Ragnhild Fjellro)

Kristin Aukland
Senior advisor
ka@kilden.forskningsradet.no
+ 47 22 03 80 86